Southern Combination Football League announces groups for cup competition

The groups for supplementary cup competition hosted by Southern Combination Football League have been revealed!

After a second null and void season, the SCFL have decided to organise a cup competition to introduce some competitive football back into the team.

The committee met last Wednesday (17th March) and confirmed the following information on the groups and dates;

Premier Division


1) Uckfield, Little Common (away only), Newhaven, Eastbourne Town

2) Pagham, Steyning, East Preston, Lancing

3) Hassocks (away only), Crawley Down G, Lingfield, Horley Town

4) BBH, Horsham YMCA, Alfold, Loxwood

All groups home and away, Games to commence Saturday 10th April. Semi-final draw = 2v3, 4v1.

Division One

1) Seaford Town, Bexhill United, AFC Varndeanians, Mile Oak

2) Shoreham, Wick, Worthing United, Storrington

3) Oakwood (away only), Roffey, Arundel, Midhurst, Billingshurst

Groups 1 & 2 home and away, group 3 one game only, Games to commence Saturday 10th April.

Best placed runner-up to come from group 3, Semi-final draw = 1v4, 2v3.

Division Two

1) Ferring, Littlehampton Utd, Rustington, Worthing Town, Montpelier Villa, Rottingdean

2) Jarvis Brook, St Francis Rangers, T D Shipley, Charlwood, Copthorne, Upper Beeding

All groups one game only, Games to commence Saturday 3rd April. Semi-final draw = winner group 1 v runner up group 2 & vice versa.


1) Bexhill Utd, Eastbourne Town, Newhaven, Peacehaven (away only), Seaford Town, Montpelier Villa

2) BBH, Horley Town, Horsham YMCA, St Francis Rangers, Hassocks (away only), Mile Oak

3) Chichester City, East Preston,, Ferring, Pagham, Worthing United

All groups one game only, Games to commence w/c 5th April.

Best placed runner-up from any group on points per game basis (Pts, Gd, Gf, Head to Head, Play off), Semi-final draw = 1v4, 2v3).

All group games to be completed by/on Saturday 1st May.

Group games to a normal finish in 90 minutes.

Semi-finals & finals straight to penalties after 90 minutes.

Substitutes are 5 from 5, Under-23’s roll on/roll off.

All Semi-Finals to be played from w/c 3rd May.

Neutral venues for finals.

All Finals from w/c 17th May.